News Navigation

Roy Burrell Sports Awards 2019

15th March 2019

On Tuesday 12th March, eleven of our sportiest Year 11s were recognised for their contribution to sport at the district-wide Roy Burrell Sports Awards 2019. They all received medals for their sporting contributions from Helen Richardson-Walsh (Olympic Hockey Player), making the acknowledgement of their achievements even more special.

Further increasing our sense of pride, three of our pupils gained additional recognition.

Zara Lachlan: was nominated in the top five for Sportswoman of the Year for her fantastic triumphs in the world of BMX.

Deshawn Lascelles: came second in the Sportsman of the Year for being a truly talented Triple Jumper. 

Izzy King: WON the Sports Leader of the Year for all her contributions to school football and PE as well as her generous work in the community with football.


Roy Burrell Medal Winners

Lucy Clarkson

Laurie Cruikshank

Neha Kibria

Izzy King 

Zara Lachlan

Deshawn Lascelles

Alfie Maylin

Jess Pennington

Ellie Pybus

Safi Terywall

Saif Terywall

Back to News & Events